About me

My name is Leslie and I live in Westerville Ohio with my husband Justin and our cat Charlie. I currently work at the OSU James Cancer Hospital and Comprehensive Cancer Center as a program coordinator. My job can be stressful and challenging, but I love it.

I love papercrafting, mostly making cards lately. I started scrapbooking when I was 15 (maybe younger). Over the past 10 years I have learned so much. I hope to share my knowledge and enthusiasm in this blog. Scrapbooking has exploded since I started and there are so many great products available. I will tell you about my favorites in a later post!

I also love to cook and bake. But I hate doing dishes....

I owe all of my craftiness to my mother. I was lucky enough to have a stay at home mother growing up. She taught me to cook, sew and craft. I don’t remembering me doing so, but she says I use to make my own cabbage patch and Barbie doll clothes. I do remember making our own homemade play dough. Thanks to my mom for all she has taught me. I wouldn't be the same today without her.

I was in 4-H for 10 years. I took cooking, sewing, cake decorating and creative arts projects. I attended a small school, Bethel School in Tipp City, OH. It is a kindergarten through 12th grade school. I graduated with people whom I went to preschool with! My high school graduating class contained 76. From there I went to a very large university, talk about culture shock! I graduated from The Ohio State University with my bachelors’ degree in Human Development and Family Studies in 2008.